Exchange Club Honors Police Employees

Detective Larry Bammer will be honored as police officer of the year along with parking services officer Mary Spease, selected as the department’s civilian employee of the year, at the annual police awards banquet on Wednesday, March 30.


The public is invited to attend the 6 p.m. event at Tivoli Too, 777 Laguna Canyon

Road. Reservations for the $40 per person dinner can be made through March 28 by calling Sande St. John at (949) 499-9429.


The ceremony honors police department employees for their acts of bravery, lifesaving and meritorious service during the previous year. The evening culminates with the awarding of the police officer and civilian employee of the

year awards.


A slew of other department members are also being recognized, including: sergeants George Ramos, Louise Callus, Tim Kleiser, Eric Lee, Robert Rahaeuser and John Falk; volunteers Daud Ahmed, Claire Hill, Ed Larsen, Ted Miller, Bill Odlum, Vic Opincar, Jay Rubin, Terry Smith, Ben Teschner, Jean Lamphere; animal shelter aids Kathleen Sherwood and Laura Dunaway; animal services officers Joy Falk and John Thompson; investigators Matt Meadows, Darin Germaine, Zach Martinez, Natalie Leal, and Debbie Kelso; dispatchers Karen Harvey, Angie Cleveland, Cori McGlothlin, Teri Rogers, Alicia Gutierrez, Kristi Smiley, Steven McDowell, Jennifer Querry, Jennifer Neuenschwander; officers Lance Larson, Spring Sendele, David Gensemer, Rock Wagner, Rod MacDonald, and Jesse Schmidt; corporals Jason Farris and Paul Bixby; community services officer Cathy Berg, Robin Levinson and Coleen Walloch; and administrative clerk Nit Farnes.

About the Author

Leave a Reply