Little League Wraps Up its Season

Award winners Jennifer and Steve Sweet

Award winners Jennifer and Steve Sweet

Laguna Beach Little League held its end-of-season awards, awarding the regular season league winning championship to team VFW, recipient of this year’s Jack Norworth Trophy.

The Rhoads Martin Trophy winner, awarded annually to the league’s outstanding volunteers, went to Steve and Jennifer Sweet. The award is named after a former league president.

The winners of this year’s “For the Love of the Game” award are Will Bonn and Bayley Thomas, due to their dedication and love for the sport.


Submitted by Shelley Detweiler

About the Author

Related Posts

Leave a Reply