Breakers Dominate All-CIF Selections

Share this:

As expected, with a 31-0 season the entire starting line-up of the girls water polo squad earned all-CIF honors for 2015. Stanford-bound Makenzie Fischer is again the player of the year and coach Ethan Damato again took coach-of-the-year honors. Fischer is the team’s only senior. The other six players return for 2016 hoping to extend the squad’s current 52-game win streak.

Makenzie Fischer (MVP), Ethan Damato (Coach of the Year), First Team: Aria Fischer, Bella Baldridge, Holly Parker

Also recognized: Mia Salvini (2nd Team), Haley Evans (3rd Team), Natalie Selin (3rd Team)


Share this:
Firebrand Media LLC wants comments that advance the discussion, and we need your help to accomplish this mission. Debate and disagreement are welcomed on our platforms but do it with respect. We won't censor comments we disagree with. Viewpoints from across the political spectrum are welcome here. While everyone is entitled to their opinion, our community is not obliged to host all comments shared on its website or social media pages, including:
  • Hate speech that is racist, sexist, homophobic, transphobic slurs, or calls for violence against a particular type of person.
  • Obscenity and excessive cursing.
  • Libelous language, whether or not the writer knows what they're saying is false.
We require users to provide their true full name, including first and last names, as a condition for comments. We reserve the right to change this policy based on future developments.

Scroll down to comment on this post.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here