High School Sports Winter Awards


Boys Basketball

The 76th annual awards dinner was held this past week with the following awards: captain, Noah Blanton;  outstanding defensive player, Bryan Ludloff; MVP award, Alec Wulff, Noah Blanton, Josh Adams, Matt Jones, and Bryan Ludloff.

Noah Blanton was named first team all-CIF for Division 4-AA while Alec Wulff received second team honors. Breakers completed the season at 23-6, tied for the second best in school history with the 2007 squad and capturing their eighth straight league title.

Girls Basketball

40th annual awards since CIF sponsorship began in 1975

Jackie Cenan, MVP; Alexandra Lewis, defensive player of the year; Francesca Cecutti, most improved;  Jane Wallin and Alexandra Lewis, most inspirational; Nicole Davidson, Coaches Award.

Jackie Cenan was named to second team all-CIF Division I-A. The team finished 19-9 tying the school record for victories.

Boys Soccer

39th annual awards :

Frosh-Soph: MVP, Thomas Gregory; Coaches Award, Matt Hayes; Players Choice Award, Colton Bryant.

Junior Varsity: MVP, Blake Bunce; Coaches Award, Mike Santana; Players Choice Award, Barrett Thornton.

Varsity: MVP, Zach Jacobs; Coaches Award, Rory Saunders, Jake Hexberg, Harrison Gregory; Players Choice Award,  Chris Tellez; Goal of the Season, Tommy Ressler.

Varsity Scholar Athletes: Rory Saunders, Harrison Gregory, Tobie Grierson, Willy Wheeler, Dante Amodeo, Nathaniel Colburn, Bobby Briggs and Tommy Ressler.

Breakers finished the year 10-7-5 overall and 7-2-1 in league for a second place finish, best in seven seasons.

Girls Water Polo

Division I Player of the Year, Makenzie Fischer (Jr); first team, Bella Baldridge (Fr), Cora Borkovec (Sr), Aria Fischer (Fr); second team, Holly Parker (So); third team, Mia Salvini (So), Haley Evans (So).

All-CIF Honors for the No. 1 Breakers, (30-1).

Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here