Junior Citizens Chosen for Parade

Share this:

Laguna Beach High School staff has chosen Janie Crawford and Taylor Addis, class of 2015, as junior citizens of the year for the 49th Patriots Day parade, which will take place Saturday, March 7.

The two seniors will join 2014 honorees, Grand Marshal Janet Evans, Honored Patriot Bob Mosier, Citizen of the Year Wayne Baglin, Artist of the Year Carol Reynolds, and Athletes of the Year Alisa Schwarzstein Cairns and Ian Cairns, who were chosen for the 2014 parade which was cancelled due to inclement weather.

Program ads, entry fees and donations support the all-volunteer parade.  The program ad deadline is January 12, 2015 and the entry deadline is January 16.  For information, contact Sandi Werthe at 949-494-6016 or [email protected]


Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here