Laguna’s Southern Section CIF Results


Cross Country

Laguna’s cross-country teams competed in the Division 4 Southern Section finals, a three-mile course in Riverside this past Saturday, Nov. 19. The boys squad finished 18th with Luc LaMontagne the top Laguna runner finishing at 15:51.6. Also scoring for the Breaker boys were Zach Falkowski, Sebastian Fisher, Aryton Svenson, and Cal Nielson. The girls finished 16th led by Ana Kelly with an 18:40.8 followed by Grace LaMontagne, Bella Fonk, Sabrina Flagstad, and Molly Cohn for the team scoring. Southern Section cross county playoffs are based on enrollment with the top 24 teams advancing out of the preliminaries to race in the finals. The top seven teams advance to state.

Breaker boys have competed in the last 18 section finals with one title and four second place finishes. They have won three state titles and finished second as recently as 2013. The girls were in their 14th consecutive meet and have made the medal podium three times with a second place in 1992, third in 2003 and second in 2004.


Laguna Fall All-League Team Selections:

Cross Country – Boys: Luc LaMontagne (Jr), Sebastian Fisher (So)

Cross Country – Girls: Ana Kelly (Sr), Runner of the Year, Bella Fonk (So), Molly Cohn (So) , Grace La Montagne (Jr), Sabrina Flagstad (Sr).

Football: Offensive MVP – Adam Armstrong (Jr), Special Teams Co-MVP – Sean Nolan (So), Curtis Harrison (Jr), Bruce Knill (Sr), Ryan Blaser (Sr), Matt Hayes (Sr), Zach Fields (Jr)

Girls – Golf: 2nd Team: Sarah Hollinshead (So), Kenya Ripley-Dunlap (Fr)

Girls – Tennis: First Team: Chloe Stuart (Sr) – Singles, Vanessa Gee (Fr) – Singles, Taylor Corrigan (Jr) – Doubles, Lina Gleizer (Jr)- Doubles, Megan Mindte (So) – Doubles, Jessa Chaney (So) – Doubles

Second Team: Amilia Hunt-Marchand (So) – Singles, Jai-Lin Garret (Fr) – Doubles, Joie Selin (Jr) – Doubles.

Girls – Volleyball: MVP – Lexi McKeown (Jr), First Team: Lucy Fontenot (Sr), Hallie Carballo (Fr), Callista Wulff (Sr); Second Team: Peri Brennan (Fr), Soren Patchell (Fr), Elena Gillespie (Jr)


Firebrand Media LLC wants comments that advance the discussion, and we need your help to accomplish this mission. Debate and disagreement are welcomed on our platforms but do it with respect. We won't censor comments we disagree with. Viewpoints from across the political spectrum are welcome here. While everyone is entitled to their opinion, our community is not obliged to host all comments shared on its website or social media pages, including:

  • Hate speech that is racist, sexist, homophobic, transphobic slurs, or calls for violence against a particular type of person.
  • Obscenity and excessive cursing.
  • Libelous language, whether or not the writer knows what they're saying is false.
We require users to provide their true full name, including first and last names, as a condition for comments. We reserve the right to change this policy based on future developments.

Scroll down to comment on this post.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here