Athletes Receive End-of-Season Kudos


By Frank Aronoff | LB Indy

Boys Cross Country

Orange Coast League Champions, 7th SSCIF D-IV, 7th State D-IV

All-League: Matt Neeve, Jeff White, Ryan Jones, Aaron Swartz

All-SS CIF: Matt Neeve


Girls Cross Country

Orange Coast League Champions, SSCIF D-IV 12th

All-League: Natasha Strickland



4th – Orange Coast League (2-3 League, 3-7 overall)

All-Orange Coast League: Chris Paul, Austin Paxson, Robert Clemons III

77th Annual Team Awards:

Ring of Fire Selections: Travis Clawson (So), Derek Reigel (Jr), Blake Hester (So), Derek Martinez (So)

Scholar-Athletes (3.75 GPA in-season)

Kevin Ulibarri, Zach Jaffe, Taylor Preston, Robert Clemons III, Derek Reigel, Chris Paul, Austin Paxson

Red Guyer Coach’s Award: Steven Harrison (Fr)

Special Teams Award: Drake Martinez (So)

Skill Player Award: Derek Reigel (Jr)

Lineman Award: Taylor Preston (Sr)

Offensive MVP: Robert Clemons III (So)

Defensive Player MVP: Travis Clawson (So)

77th TEAM MVP: Austin Paxson (Sr) and Chris Paul (Sr)


Girls Golf

Golden West League Co-Champions (11-1 League, 13-2 overall0

Team Awards – Coach’s Award: Hillary Jonus Most Valuable Players: Christianne Kinder & Taylor Weiss

First Team All-League: Christianne Kinder, Taylor Weiss

Second Team All-League: Jackie McMahon, Devin Altieri


Girls Tennis

Orange Coast League Champions (10-0 League, 13-6 overall)

All-League: Taylor Nederlander MVP, Clair Jaeger, Haley Moss, Bianca Sganga, Katherine McMahon, Aislin Elkin

Varsity Tennis Team Awards:

Breaker Award (Coaches Award): Claire Jaeger, Kate McMahon, Bianca Sganga

Most Valuable Player Award: Taylor Nederlander

True Grit (Toughness): Haley Moss

Most Inspirational: Stephanie Tat, Chloe Mansour, Aislin Elkin
Most Improved: Sarah Nederlander, Kate Rogers, Katelyn Walsh, Kate McMahon

Rookie of the Year: Stephanie Tat

Team Sportsmanship: Claire Jaeger, Kate McMahon, Chloe Mansour

JV Tennis Team Awards:

MVP -Katelyn Bo; Toughness Award – Shawna Yang; Most inspirational-Robyn Allan; Most Improved -Ines Galmiche; Rookie of the year -Nicole Dorion; Sportsmanship -Hanna Magstadt




Girls Volleyball

Orange Coast League Champions (10-0 League, 21-8 overall Ranked # 7 OC, CIF Semifinalist)

All-SS CIF D-IA: Allison Palmer, Chanel Stewart

All-League: Chanel Stewart MVP, Allison Palmer, Mackenzie Hester, Caroline Holte, Lauren Capobianco

Second team All-League: Marina Paul

2010 Team Awards:

Frosh Soph (15-3, League Champions)

Offensive Player of the Year – Samantha Kruger , Defensive Player of the Year – Nin Bo

Captains Award – Cy Atkinson; Most Improved – Karina Reiss; Coaches Award – Paige Greenwood  & Jessie Bunting

Junior Varsity (14-6 League Champions)

Offensive Player of the Year – Cheyenne Eisert; Defensive Player of Year – Samantha Knapp

Captains Award – Samantha Knapp; Most Improved – Amanda Kimball; Coaches Award – Kylie Boyd


Co-Offensive Player of the Year – Chanel Stewart, Allison Palmer; Defensive Player of the Year – Marina Paul; Most Improved – Julia Goggin; Captains Award – Chanel Stewart, Lauren Capobianco; Coaches Award – Mackenzie Hester; Assist Leader – Allison Palmer; Kill Leader – Chanel Stewart; Block Leader – Caroline Holte; Dig leader – Marina Paul


Boys Water Polo

Orange Coast League Champions (5-0 League, 27-6 overall  Ranked # 7 OC, SS CIF D-III CHAMPIONS)

Ethan Damato SS CIF D-III Coach of the Year, OC Register 2010 Coach of the Year

All-SS CIF D-III: Nolan McConnell MVP, Spencer Dodson, Erik Henrikson, Jack Clark, 2nd team: Nicky Brunner, Tyler Mancuso, Third Team: Samer Alktaeb

All-League: Nolan McConnell & Spencer Dodson Co-MVPs, First Team – Erik Henrikson,Jack Clark, Nicky Brunner, Second team – Tyler Mancuso, Samer Alkateb

Frosh-Soph Team Awards –
Captain – Caleb Scott & Duncan Lynde; Offensive Player of the Year -Rian Atherton

Defensive Player of the Year -Maxx McCarter; MVP – Caleb Scott; Coaches Award – Lucas Capobianco, Grant Nathanson; FS Most Improved – Griffin Fair; Rookie of the Year – Trevor Collins

FS Wooden Award – Gian Salvini “Little things done well is probably the greatest key to success.” “If you do enough small things right big things happen” – John Wooden-

Junior Varsity  Awards
JV – Captain – Jordan Wills, Hunter French

Varsity Water Polo Team Awards

Captains – Jack Clark, Spencer Dodson ; Defensive Player of the Year – Erik Henrikson; Offensive Player of the Year – Tyler Mancuso; Rookie of the Year – Camron Hauer; Coaches Award –  Samer Alkateb, Tommy Renner

Wooden Award – Nicky Brunner – ” It’s amazing what can be accomplished when no one cares who gets the credit.” — John Wooden Wooden Award – Jack Clark – “Success is peace of mind which is a direct result of self-satisfaction in knowing you did your best to become the best you are capable of becoming. ” – John Wooden

Cove – to – Cove Winner – Tommy Renner

4th Annual Gauntlet Winners – Team Clark: Jack Clark, Nicky Brunner, Samer Alkateb, Caleb Scott, Gian Salvini




Share this:



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here