Kudos for Surf Team’s Top Athletes

Photo by Michael Bryant This year’s surf team.
Photo by Michael Bryant
This year’s surf team.

The boys’ high school surf team league finals were held on Tuesday, Dec. 17, at San Onofre’s Upper Trestles and Dana Point’s Salt Creek Beach.

First round participants, freshman Colton Bryant, senior Nathan Kravitz and junior Shane Chapman, advanced to the quarter finals before being eliminated.

At a team banquet, most valuable awards went to Marlee Grosher and Cameron DePfyffer. Shane Chapman received a scholar athlete and the top points Sector 9 award.

Most improved went to Nathan Kravitz and Dylan Davis. Coaches awards went to Connor Brashier and Erik Siegrist.

The rookie of the year award went to Jack Dickerson and Cayla Henderson.

The most spirited award went to Preston Rogers, who also was a scholar athlete along with Kira Hamilton.

Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here