School Boards Recognize Their Members

Share this:

The California School Boards Association pays tribute this month to the 5,000 elected officials who are dedicated to providing public education to students throughout the state.

The Laguna Beach Unified School District board is comprised of Theresa O’Hare, who serves as president;  Betsy Jenkins, the board’s clerk; and members, William Landsiedel, Jan Vickers and Ketta Brown.

Superintendent Sherine Smith said, “Their collaborative approach to leadership has helped our schools become sterling examples of excellence in education.”

Even as educational funding has been cut in California by $18 billion over two years, board members have made difficult decisions on issues that affect the entire school community, Smith said.

Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here