Team Awards Boys Tennis

Share this:

The Division 4 CIF Championship squad had their finest team performance in over 35 years:

Junior Varsity: JV Sportsmanship – Liam Rafaty; Team Captain – Miles Riehl; Coach’s Award JV Singles – Taro Sakai

Coach’s Award JV Doubles – Arturo Vidaurri Tucker; Most Improved JV Singles – Julius Heide; Most Improved JV Doubles – Alex Chang; MVP JV Singles – Zachary Koster; MVP JV Doubles – Jake Rasmussen

Varsity: Sportsmanship – Blake Hawkins; Most Improved  –  Andrew Johnson; Most Improved  – Mohamad Berri

Most Improved – Diego Tellez; Most Improved – Matthew Duong; MVP –  Mason Lebby

Coach’s Award “Pressure is a Privilege” – Francis Pillsbury; Coach’s Award “Pressure is a Privilege” – Kyle Herkins

Share this:
Firebrand Media LLC wants comments that advance the discussion, and we need your help to accomplish this mission. Debate and disagreement are welcomed on our platforms but do it with respect. We won't censor comments we disagree with. Viewpoints from across the political spectrum are welcome here. While everyone is entitled to their opinion, our community is not obliged to host all comments shared on its website or social media pages, including:
  • Hate speech that is racist, sexist, homophobic, transphobic slurs, or calls for violence against a particular type of person.
  • Obscenity and excessive cursing.
  • Libelous language, whether or not the writer knows what they're saying is false.
We require users to provide their true full name, including first and last names, as a condition for comments. We reserve the right to change this policy based on future developments.

Scroll down to comment on this post.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here