Girls Water Polo Awards

Share this:

Laguna’s championship girls water polo squad held their annual post-season banquet on Thursday, March 16, at the Woman’s Club. Breakers varsity finished 31-0 as clearly the nation’s top team while the talented JV squad went 21-5 with losses only to ranked varsity teams. The JV had wins over the varsity teams from Irvine, Arroyo Grande, Sonora, and Coronado.


Junior Varsity Team Awards

Most Improved:                                        Gabi Denny

Swiss Army (Utility):                                Annalise Kramer

Outstanding Offensive Player:            Evie Laptin

Outstanding Defensive Player:            Morgan Van Alphen, Grace Houlahan, Quinn Winter

MVP:                                                             Cici Stewart & Morgan Van Alphen


Varsity Team Awards

Coaches Award:                                        Daniele Borelli & Angelique Begay

Rookie Award:                                           Claire Kelly

Spark Plug (Off the bench):                   Alana Evans, Isabel Riches, Alex Peros

Swiss Army (Utility):                                Sophia Lucas

Wooden Award:                                        Evan Tingler & Claire Sonne

Outstanding Offensive Player:            Bella Baldridge

Outstanding Defensive Player:            Thea Walsh

MVP:                                                             Aria Fischer


Breakers dominated the All-CIF honors as Bella Baldridge was named to the first team Division 1 for the fourth straight year. Aria joined her older sister Makenzie in picking up the MVP honors. Aria capped her career by winning the final 78 matches she played representing Laguna.


All-CIF Honors:

MVP                          Aria Fischer

1st Team:                  Bella Baldridge, Thea Walsh, Sophia Lucas

2nd Team                  Claire Sonne

3rd Team                                     Evan Tingler

Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here