LBHS Sports Update 8/9/13

1998-2000 Team Wins Again

Alumni Hit the Hoops in Offseason Tournament

The seventh annual tourney and reunion was held this past Saturday, Aug. 2 at Dugger Gym with the 1998-2000 team taking top honors.

It was their sixth overall championship for the team after losing last year to the 08-’12 team. The winning squad included former stars Travis Hanour, Jesse Obrand, Chris Sirianni, Kurt Beimfohr, Nick Reynolds and Chase Satrappe.

Breakers boys basketball squad won their seventh straight league title this past season and the 2014 squad is expected to be favored again for Laguna’s 80th season of the sport. Bret Fleming will be back as coach for his 19th season this winter with a 275-205 career mark.

Laguna basketball alumni wanting to attend next year’s reunion should contact Coach Fleming at [email protected]

About the Author

Related Posts

Leave a Reply